Award for EAT

On Friday the Murnau Foundation presented its awards for the outstanding short film productions of the year in Wiesbaden’s Caligari FilmBühne.

Among the award-winning films: EAT by Moritz Krämer (Screenplay: Ines Berwig, Moritz Krämer, Cinematography: Patrick Jasmin, Production: Markus Kaatsch, Tara Biere, Nick Warnecke).

A total of ten films won awards at the ceremony. Recognised across Germany, this major award distributes a total of 20,000 € prize money to award winners, and is considered as a reference criterion for German Federal Film Board (FFA) short film funding. The 2,000 € awarded per film goes to the producers.

Further information here

Published on May 06, 2013