LOMO nominated for Studio Hamburg's Newcomers Award

The nominations for the 20th Studio Hamburg Newcomers Award have now been announced - and among them is the film LOMO - The Language of Many Others by DFFB alumni Julia Langhof and Eva Kemme. (Director: Julia Langhof, Screenplay: Thomas Gerhold, Julia Langhof, Cinematography: Michal Grabowski, Production: Eva Kemme).

We’ll be keeping our fingers crossed for the award ceremony on 20th June in Hamburg!

About the prize:
The Studio Hamburg Newcomer Award is celebrating its 20th anniversary this year. Established in 1997 as the first film industry award to promote emerging creative talents, it soon developed into one of the most important and best known prizes in Germany focused on young filmmakers. This year’s winners will be awarded total prize money to the tune of 45,000 Euro.

Published on April 25, 2017