Six Prizes for DFFB Films at achtung Berlin!

DFFB films notched up a proud total of six prizes last night at the 13th achtung berlin - new berlin film award ceremony in Babylon Kino, Berlin.

SCHULTERSIEG / WIN BY FALL (Director: Anna Koch, Screenplay: Anna Koch, Julia Lemke, Cinematography: Julia Lemke, Production: Jolanka Höhn, Romana Janik) won the prizes for Best Documentary Film and Best Cinematography;

VANATOARE (Director: Alexandra Balteanu, Screenplay: Xandra Popescu, Cinematography: Matan Radin, Production: Stanislav Danylyhyn) won the German Film Critics’ Association Award, and also received a Special Mention in the Best Director category;

MILCH KAPUTT 3 PAPIER (Director: Tim Kochs, Screenplay: Jonas Lindt, Cinematography: Antonia Lange, Production: Senem Göcmen) won the award for Bravest Short Film

and LASS DEN SOMMER NIE WIEDER KOMMEN / LET THE SUMMER NEVER COME AGAIN received a Special Mention from the German Film Critics’ Association.

Many congratulations to all prizewinners!

Published on April 27, 2017