DFFB goes Berlinale

The DFFB presents a comprehensive programme during this year’s 69th Berlin International Film Festival (February 7–17, 2019). The DFFB contributes to an exciting film festival with four feature films by DFFB students screening in two sections.

 

Sara Summa’s film GLI ULTIMI A VEDERLI VIVERE (THE LAST TO SEE THEM) will be celebrating its world premiere in Forum. The film tells the story of the final hours in the life of a four-person family in an isolated farmhouse in southern Italy. With the viewer already aware of the violent deed from the outset, their daily routines coalesce into a tender requiem, a trance-like countdown.

  • Saturday, 9.2., 11:00, CinemaxX 6 (Press & Industry)
  • Sunday, 10.2., 19:00, Delphi (World Premiere)
  • Tuesday, 12.2., 22:00, CineStar 8
  • Wednesday, 13.2., 12:30 & 15:45, DFFB Kino (EFM Market Screening)
  • Thursday, 14.2., 19:30, Colosseum 1
  • Sunday, 17.2., 17:30, Arsenal 1

 

Miriam Bliese’s DFFB graduation film DIE EINZELTEILE DER LIEBE (THE COMPONANTS OF LOVE) screening in Perspektive Deutsches Kino is also celebrating its world premiere. A film about Sophie and Georg who once loved each other, but are now separated. A laconic portrait of a modern patchwork family that plays out before a front door in Berlin. A serious comedy about separation, interspersed with Schlager music.

  • Tuesday, 12.2., 14:00, CinemaxX 5 (Press & Industry)
  • Tuesday 12.2., 19:00, CinemaxX 3 (World Premiere)
  • Wednesday, 13.2., 12:00, Colosseum
  • Wednesday, 13.2., 17:30, Blauer Stern
  • Wednesday, 13.2., 14:00, DFFB Kino (EFM Market Screening)
  • Wednesday, 13.2., 20:00, CinemaxX 1

 

Simona Kostovas’ DREISSIG (THIRTY) will also screen in Perspektive Deutsches Kino after a successful premiere at the 48th International Film Festival Rotterdam in January. The film tells the story of a group of friends who celebrate Övünç’s birthday. The scene shifts from day to night as they wander the streets and bars of Neukölln. A raging lust for life. Longing for that special something to finally come to pass which has so eluded them during the day.

  • Saturday, 9.2., 22:30, CinemaxX 2 (Press & Industry)
  • Saturday, 9.2., 22:30, CinemaxX 1 (German Premiere)
  • Sunday, 10.2., 22:00, Colosseum 1
  • Wednesday, 13.2., 9:00 & 17:10, DFFB Kino (EFM Market Screening)
  • Saturday, 16.2., 12:00, Colosseum 1

 

Susanne Heinrich’s DFFB graduation film DAS MELANCHOLISCHE MÄDCHEN (AREN’T YOU HAPPY?), which received the prize for best feature film at this year’s 40th Max Ophüls Film Festival, is the closing film of Perspektive Deutsches Kino. In this film, a girl roams the city looking for a place to sleep, but between yoga studios, art galleries and the beds of strangers there is no space for her. A post-modern comedy in pink and blue.

  • Wednesday, 13.2., 11:00, DFFB Kino (EFM Market Screening)
  • Closing Film of Perspective: Sunday, 17.2., 19:00, CinemaxX 3

 

We are also pleased to announce that GLI ULTIMI A VEDERLI VIVERE and DIE EINZELTEILE DER LIEBE have been nominated for the GWFF Best First Feature Award presented by the Berlinale, which comes with a €50,000 award. We are keeping our fingers crossed!

Back to Journal

DFFB goes Berlinale

In diesem Jahr präsentiert sich die DFFB mit einem umfassenden Programm bei den 69. Internationalen Filmfestspielen Berlin (7.-17.2.2019). Mit vier Spielfilmen von Studierenden in zwei Sektionen trägt die DFFB zu einem spannenden Festival bei.

So feiert GLI ULTIMI A VEDERLI VIVERE von Sara Summa im Forum seine Weltpremiere. Der Film erzählt die Geschichte von Familie Durati, die in einem abgelegenen Haus inmitten einer weiten, wüstenhaften Landschaft lebt. Einzig eine schmale Straße verbindet ihre Olivenplantage mit der Außenwelt. Ihr ganz normales Tagesgeschäft verdichtet sich in der Wahrnehmung der wissenden Zuschauer*innen zu einem zarten Requiem.

  • Sa, 9.2., 11:00 Uhr, CinemaxX 6 (Press & Industry)
  • So, 10.2., 19:00 Uhr, Delphi (Weltpremiere)
  • Di, 12.2., 22:00 Uhr, CineStar 8
  • Mi, 13.2., 12.30 Uhr & 15:45 Uhr, DFFB Kino (EFM Markt Screening)
  • Do, 14.2., 19:30 Uhr, Colosseum 1
  • So, 17.2., 17:30 Uhr Arsenal 1

 

Auch der DFFB-Abschlussfilm DIE EINZELTEILE DER LIEBE von Miriam Bliese wird während der Berlinale,  in der Sektion Perspektive Deutsches Kino, seine Weltpremiere feiern. Eine Erzählung über Sophie und Georg, die sich einmal geliebt haben. Jetzt sind sie getrennt. In einzelnen Momentaufnahmen zeichnet der Film das lakonische Porträt einer modernen Familie. Eine ernsthafte Trennungskomödie mit Gesangseinlagen.

  • Di, 12.2., 14:00 Uhr, CinemaxX 5 (Press & Industry)
  • Di, 12.2., 19:00 Uhr, CinemaxX 3 (Weltpremiere)
  • Mi, 13.2., 12:00 Uhr, Colosseum
  • Mi, 13.2., 17:30 Uhr, Blauer Stern
  •  Mi, 13.2., 14:00 Uhr, DFFB Kino (EFM Markt Screening)
  • Mi, 13.2., 20:00 Uhr, CinemaxX 1

 

Es gibt einen weiteren Beitrag in der Perspektive Deutsches Kino: Simona Kostovas DREISSIG wird nach seiner erfolgreichen Premiere beim 48. International Film Festival Rotterdam im Januar in dieser Sektion laufen. Der Film erzählt von einer Gruppe von Freunden, die gemeinsam Övünçs Geburtstag feiert. Die Szene wechselt von Tag zu Nacht, während sie durch die Straßen und Bars von Neukölln streifen. Gemeinsam sind sie auf der Suche nach dem Besonderen, das ihnen im Laufe des Tages so schmerzlich gefehlt hat.

  •  Sa, 9.2., 22:30 Uhr, CinemaxX 2 (Press & Industry)
  • Sa, 9.2., 22:30 Uhr, CinemaxX 1 (Deutschland Premiere)
  •  So, 10.2., 22:00 Uhr, Colosseum 1
  •  Mi, 13.2., 9.00 Uhr & 17:10 Uhr, DFFB Kino (EFM Markt Screening)
  •  Sa, 16.2., 12:00 Uhr, Colosseum 1

 

Zusätzlich wird Susanne Heinrichs DFFB-Abschlussfilm DAS MELANCHOLISCHE MÄDCHEN, der beim diesjährigen 40. Filmfestival Max Ophüls Preis den Preis für den besten Spielfilm erhielt, als Abschlussfilm der Perspektive Deutsches Kino gezeigt. Es, das melancholische Mädchen, streift auf der Suche nach einem Schlafplatz durch die Stadt, aber zwischen Yogastudios, Kunstgalerien und den Betten Fremder ist kein Platz für sie. Eine postmoderne Komödie in pink und blau.

  • Mi, 13.2., 11:00 Uhr, DFFB Kino (EFM Markt Screening)
  • Closing Film der Perspektive: So, 17.2., 19:00 Uhr, CinemaxX 3

 

Wir freuen uns außerdem, bekannt geben zu können, dass GLI ULTIMI A VEDERLI VIVERE und DIE EINZELTEILE DER LIEBE für den von der Berlinale verliehenen und mit 50.000 Euro dotieren GWFF Preis Bester Erstlingsfilm nominiert sind. Wir drücken die Daumen!

Zurück zum Journal